Home
Singapore Events
singapore athletic association
 
singapore athletic association
Posted by Sha
Filed under Local, Overseas


The hopes of the whole nation rest on the shoulders of these four boys, from the left, Md. Amirudin Jamal (3rd Leg), Calvin Kang (4th Leg), Gary Yeo (1st Leg) and Md. Elfi Mustapa (2nd Leg). Not in the photo, is sprinter Lee Change Wei, and their coach Melvin Tan who is in India supervising his charges.

Alright, the official start-list is out, and Team Singapore has been slotted into Heat 2 of the qualifying rounds for the men’s 4x100m men.

There’s three heats altogether, and our boys was given an excellent lane allotment, which is Lane 5, but to advance to Round 2, they face stiff competition however.

In their heats, there’s the teams from Bahamas and Australia, who on paper are a class above any other teams, but on a given day, it’s your form that counts.

With our boys spirits at an all-time high after an excellent individual performances at the last week 100m qualifications, we stand a good chance of qualifying! Still if it isn’t to be, then a season best is all we hoped for. Just give all your best guys.

Only the first 2 in each heat and 2 best performers advance to the Final.

Go Team Singapore. Keep supporting our guys!

Send your well-wishes to Gary Yeo, Elfi Mustapa, Amirudin Jamal, Calvin Kang and Lee Cheng Wei.


Heat 1 – 8:05pm (India) or 10.35pm (Singapore)

Lane 2 Trinidad & Tobago TRI
Lane 3 Ghana GHA
Lane 4 Nigeria NGR
Lane 5 Vanuata VAN
Lane 6 Mauritius MRI
Lane 7 Turks And Caicos Islands TCA
Lane 8 India IND


Heat 2 – 8:15pm (India) or 10.45pm (Singapore)

Lane 3 Cayman Islands CAY
Lane 4 Bahamas BAH
Lane 5 Singapore SIN
Lane 6 Niue NIU
Lane 7 Australia AUS
Lane 8 The Gambia GAM


Heat 3 – 8:25pm (India) or 10.55pm (Singapore)

Lane 2 England ENG
Lane 3 Jamaica JAM
Lane 4 Kenya KEN
Lane 5 Sierra Leone SLE
Lane 6 Canada CAN
Lane 7 Solomon Islands SOL

11th Oct 2010
singapore athletic association
singapore athletic association

About Us

SA
Founded in 1934, SA's historic footprints began more than 60 years ago when we opened our doors to Singapore's early athletes at the Farrer Park Stadium. Since then, the SA has toiled and grown, and is now poised to chart new territories for the future. Under the helm of a new dynamic team of volunteers and full-time secretariat, the association will take bold strides to nurture talents and work towards a holistic athlete development and making competitive athletics a viable career, read more »
singapore athletic association
singapore athletic association
singapore athletic association
Go Top ↑
Singapore Athletics (#01-33, 3 Stadium Drive, S'pore 397630) Tel: 6563862721 / Fax: 6563867773 / UEN: S63SS0015L
Total Visitors: